Frequently asked questions

Find here the answers to your most frequently asked questions

 
 

Where are l'Alufacture's products made ?

The collections of l'Alufacture are made from A to Z in France, in Champagne, in our workshops specializing in aluminium work since 1938. Our collections are the result of their extraordinary know-how, and their rare mastery of coloured anodization.

Anodized aluminium, an ecological material ?

Yes ! Contrary to popular belief, anodized aluminium is the perfect material for sustainable development.

First of all, the machining of aluminium does not generate any waste : aluminium scrap and chips are systematically revalued. Then, the anodization of the aluminium does not generate any pollution : during this electrochemical process, the water vapors which are released do not contain any VOCs. Liquid effluents are reprocessed, and the processes are ISO 14001 certified. Furthermore, anodized aluminium, unlike lacquered metal, is extremely durable : even outdoors, it resists for decades. Finally, it remains 100% recyclable : fusion after fusion, it retains its properties, so that 75% of the aluminium used today has been in circulation since 1880 !

What is anodized aluminium ?

Anodization is a chemical process aimed at destroying the oxide layer which protects aluminium in its natural state, before recreating it more resistant and more homogeneous. Very different from a painting process, anodization allows aluminium to retain its metallic appearance, its reflections and its depth ; the injection of a pigment during the process infuses the colour directly into the metal. It is then adorned with a finish that is as aesthetic as it is durable, while remaining 100% recyclable and very easy to maintain.

What is eco-design ?

Eco-design is a term that represents the desire to design products while respecting the principles of sustainable development. This approach takes into account the environmental impacts of the product from its design, then throughout its life cycle.

Our collections marked as eco-designed are part of this approach.

Production

Order

Our online store is closing in favor of the development of in-store distribution from January 2022. In the meantime, if you wish  to place an order, you can contact us at : hello@ alufacture.fr .

After sale service

My product arrived damaged, what should I do ?

If your product has been damaged during transport, and you have followed the procedure for receiving the goods, contact us at hello@alufacture.fr. Together we will find the best solution.

There was an error / an oversight in my order, what should I do ?

Upon receipt of your order, if you notice an error / an oversight in the products ordered, contact us at hello@alufacture.fr. Together we will find the best solution.

What is the warranty period for your products ?

Our products are guaranteed for 2 years. During this period, in the event of a problem, the defective parts are replaced at our expense. After this period, you can contact us at hello@alufacture.fr. Together we will find the best solution.

Où sont fabriqués les produits de l'Alufacture ?

Les collections de l'Alufacture sont fabriquées de A à Z en France, en Champagne, dans nos ateliers spécialisés dans le travail de l'aluminium depuis 1938. Nos collections s'appuient sur leur savoir-faire extraordinaire, et leur maîtrise rare de l'anodisation colorée.

L'aluminium anodisé, c'est quoi ?

L'anodisation est un processus chimique visant à détruire la couche d'oxyde qui protège l'aluminium à l'état naturel, avant de la recréer plus résistante et plus homogène. Bien différente d'une peinture, l'anodisation n'est pas un ajout de matière, mais une transformation de la matière. Elle permet à l'aluminium de conserver son aspect métallique, ses reflets et sa profondeur ; l'injection d'un pigment lors du processus a pour effet d'infuser la couleur directement dans le métal. Il se pare alors d'une finition aussi esthétique que durable, tout en restant 100% recyclable et très facile d'entretien.

L'aluminium anodisé, un matériau écologique ?

Oui ! Contrairement aux idées reçues, l'aluminium anodisé est le matériau du développement durable par excellence. 

Tout d'abord, l'usinage de l'aluminium ne génère aucun déchet : les chutes et les copeaux d'aluminium sont systématiquement revalorisés. Ensuite, l'anodisation de l'aluminium ne génère aucune pollution : lors de ce processus électrochimique, les vapeurs d'eau qui se dégagent ne contiennent aucun COV. Les effluents liquides sont retraités, et les process sont certifiés ISO 14001. Par ailleurs, l'aluminium anodisé, contrairement au métal laqué, est extrêmement durable : même en extérieur, il résiste des décennies. Enfin, il reste 100% recyclable : fusion après fusion, il conserve ses propriétés, si bien que 75% de l'aluminium utilisé aujourd'hui est en circulation depuis 1880 !

L'éco-conception, c'est quoi ?

L’écoconception est un terme désignant la volonté de concevoir des produits en respectant les principes du développement durable. Cette approche prend en compte les impacts environnementaux du produit dès sa conception, puis tout au long de son cycle de vie.

Nos collections signalées comme éco-conçues s'intègrent dans cette démarche.

Fabrication

Commande

Notre boutique en ligne ferme au profit du développement de la distribution en magasins à partir de Janvier 2022. Dans l'attente, si vous souhaitez passer commande, vous pouvez nous contacter à l'adresse : hello@alufacture.fr.

Service après-vente

Mon produit est arrivé abîmé, que faire ?

Si votre produit a été abîmé pendant le transport, et que vous avez respecté la procédure de réception des marchandises, contactez-nous à l'adresse hello@alufacture.fr. Ensemble, nous trouverons la meilleure solution.

Il y a eu une erreur / un oubli dans ma commande, que faire ?

A réception de votre commande, si vous constatez une erreur / un oubli dans les produits commandés, contactez-nous à l'adresse hello@alufacture.fr. Ensemble, nous trouverons la meilleure solution.

Quelle est la durée de garantie de vos produits ?

Nos produits sont garantis 2 ans. Durant ce délai, en cas de problème, les pièces défectueuses sont remplacées à nos frais. Passé ce délai, vous pouvez nous contacter à l'adresse hello@alufacture.fr. Ensemble, nous trouverons la meilleure solution.