chaise aluminium

Aluminium chair

Gio

Half-modern, half-classic, the Gio aluminium chair explores the delicate balance between drawn expression and structural economy.

 

Made of anodized aluminium, our designer chair is made up of a sheet metal covering and a profile structure. Two symbolic elements of the metallurgical industry, revisited by Eric Jourdan in a very prestigious object. As a silky garment covers an almost invisible body, the covering is deposited on the structure, and reveals it on the open back of the chair.

Named in homage to Gio Ponti, our aluminium chair perfectly matches architectural lines and  sculptural finishes. Simply coloured, the structure gives the chair a touch of raw authenticity, while the brushed and satin finish of the covering gives it a hint of contrast. The anodized finish completes and enhances the look of this chair. Full of reflections, aluminium turns into the precious metal it once was.

Designed by Eric Jourdan.

Anodized aluminium, made in France

Details

The Gio aluminium chair is available in a selection of standard anodized colours :

Métal Tanné : a brown pigment full of warm highlights

Noir Obscur : an intense and deep black pigment

Bleu de Prusse : a dark blue pigment with black highlights

Or Astral : a golden pigment reminiscent of a delicate brass

Cuivre Halo : a soft and luminous copper pigment

Our designer chair is available in the following dimensions :

L.34,5 x W.43,5 x H.75 cm

chaise aluminium

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Gio
Gio

Anodized aluminium chair Dimensions L.345 x l.435 x H.750 mm Bleu de Prusse and Or Astral finishes Photo credit : Atelier BL119

press to zoom
Gio
Gio

Anodized aluminium chair Dimensions L.345 x l.435 x H.750 mm Bleu de Prusse and Or Astral finishes Photo credit : Atelier BL119

press to zoom
Gio
Gio

Anodized aluminium chair Dimensions L.345 x l.435 x H.750 mm Bleu de Prusse and Or Astral finishes Photo credit : Atelier BL119

press to zoom
Gio
Gio

Anodized aluminium chair Dimensions L.345 x l.435 x H.750 mm Bleu de Prusse and Or Astral finishes Photo credit : Atelier BL119

press to zoom
1/3

Eco-designed
aluminium chair

With its aluminium chair, l'Alufacture is extending its catalog of eco-design objects. This creative technique, which aims to reduce the environmental impact of a product throughout its life cycle, marks our commitment to sustainable development. A great way for our customers to take another step towards informed consumption !

Our Gio aluminium chair is developped from a recycled raw material and allows us to limit the use of natural resources. Recycled, aluminium indeed retains all of its qualities. Anodized, the latter are even multiplied : anodized aluminium is much more resistant and extremely durable. Without lacquer or varnish, and free of VOC emissions, anodizing is a clean process that also allows the metal to remain fully recyclable. A real advantage, when you know that recycling aluminium consumes only 5% of the energy needed to manufacture primary aluminium !

chaise aluminium
chaise aluminium

100% french made
aluminium chair

Witness to true French elegance, the Gio chair is made in Champagne. By selecting it, you are therefore choosing an aluminium chair that represents strong values : it is our pledge of authenticity, our promise of quality .

It is from a raw material selected with high standards from our French partners, that our experienced operators shape our collections. A real short circuit, which guarantees you a controlled carbon footprint and reasonable deadlines. Thanks to an exceptional know-how that has lasted since 1938, l'Alufacture workshops then master all the manufacturing stages of the Gio aluminium chair. If tradition is their exception, our specialized workshops nevertheless successfully deals with innovation. The latter have also developed a brand new solution to bring this masterpiece to life !

 

L'Alufacture's designer chair thus claims to be 100% French, and proud of it!

Recycling_symbol2.svg.png

When anodized, aluminium acquires an extremely durable finish.

Indoors and outdoors, your product successfully withstands the passage of time. And even if you want to change, anodized aluminium is 100% recyclable !

 

You will also like...

table basse hexagonale

La table basse hexagonale complémentaire de Trexa

table basse contemporaine

La table basse contemporaine aux couleurs intemporelles

table basse aluminium

La table basse dorée pour Roche Bobois

chaise aluminium

Chaise aluminium

Gio

Mi-moderne, mi-classique, la chaise en aluminium Gio explore l’équilibre entre expression dessinée et économie structurelle.

 

Fabriquée en aluminium anodisé, notre chaise design est composée d’un habillage en tôle et d’une structure en profil. Deux éléments symboliques de l’industrie métallurgique, revisités par Eric Jourdan en un véritable objet de prestige. Comme un vêtement délicat recouvre un corps presque invisible, l’habillage se dépose sur la structure, et la dévoile sur le dos ouvert de la chaise.

Baptisée en hommage à Gio Ponti, notre chaise aluminium accorde à la perfection les lignes architecturales et les finitions sculpturales. La structure, simplement colorée, offre à la chaise une touche d’authenticité brute, tandis que l’habillage brossé et satiné lui apporte un soupçon de contraste. La finition anodisée achève de parfaire l'allure de cette chaise : gorgé de reflets, le métal retrouve ici toute la noblesse de on caractère.

Design Eric Jourdan.

Aluminium anodisé, fabriqué en France

Détails

La chaise aluminium Gio est disponible dans une sélection de coloris anodisés :

Métal Tanné : un pigment brun gorgé de reflets chauds

Noir Obscur : un pigment noir intense et profond

Bleu de Prusse : un pigment bleu sombre aux reflets noirs

Or Astral : un pigment doré comme un laiton délicat

Cuivre Halo : un pigment cuivre doux et lumineux

Notre chaise en aluminium est disponible dans les dimensions suivantes : L.34,5 x l.43,5 x H.75 cm

chaise aluminium

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Gio
Gio

Chaise en aluminium anodisé Dimensions L.345 x l.435 x H.750 mm Finition Bleu de Prusse et Or Astral Crédit photo : Atelier BL119

press to zoom
Gio
Gio

Chaise en aluminium anodisé Dimensions L.345 x l.435 x H.750 mm Finition Bleu de Prusse et Or Astral Crédit photo : Atelier BL119

press to zoom
Gio
Gio

Chaise en aluminium anodisé Dimensions L.345 x l.435 x H.750 mm Finition Bleu de Prusse et Or Astral Crédit photo : Atelier BL119

press to zoom
Gio
Gio

Chaise en aluminium anodisé Dimensions L.345 x l.435 x H.750 mm Finition Bleu de Prusse et Or Astral Crédit photo : Atelier BL119

press to zoom
1/3

Une chaise aluminium
éco-conçue

Avec sa chaise en aluminium, l’Alufacture étend son catalogue d’objets issus de l’éco-conception. Cette technique de création, qui vise à réduire l’impact environnemental d’un produit tout au long de son cycle de vie, marque notre engagement en faveur du développement durable. Un excellent moyen pour nos client de faire un pas de plus vers une consommation éclairée !

Notre chaise aluminium Gio, développée à partir d’une matière première recyclée, permet de limiter le recours aux ressources naturelles. Recyclé, l’aluminium conserve en effet toutes ses qualités. Anodisé, ces dernières sont même démultipliées : l’aluminium anodisé se révèle extrêmement durable. Sans laque et sans vernis, l’anodisation est un processus propre qui permet également au métal de rester entièrement recyclable. Un véritable atout, quand on sait que le recyclage de l’aluminium consomme seulement 5% de l’énergie nécessaire à la fabrication d’un aluminium primaire !

chaise aluminium
chaise aluminium

Une chaise aluminium
100% française

Témoin d'une véritable élégance à la française, la chaise Gio est fabriquée en Champagne. En la sélectionnant, vous faites donc le choix d’une chaise aluminium porteuse de valeurs affirmées : c’est notre gage d'authenticité, notre promesse de qualité.

C'est à partir d’une matière première sélectionnée avec exigence, auprès de partenaires français, que nos opérateurs façonnent nos collections. Un véritable circuit court, qui vous garantit un bilan carbone maîtrisé et des délais raisonnés. Grâce à un savoir-faire exceptionnel qui perdure depuis 1938, les ateliers de l’Alufacture maîtrisent ensuite toutes les étapes de fabrication de la chaise en aluminium Gio. Si la tradition fait leur exception, nos ateliers spécialisés se frottent pourtant avec succès à l'innovation. Ces derniers ont d'ailleurs développé une toute nouvelle solution pour mettre au point ce chef d'œuvre !

 

La chaise design de l’Alufacture se revendique ainsi 100% française, et fière de l’être !

Recycling_symbol2.svg.png

 

Anodisé, l'aluminium se pare d'une finition extrêmement durable.

En intérieur comme en extérieur, votre chaise en aluminium résiste au temps qui passe. Et quand bien même, vous voulez changer ? L'aluminium anodisé est 100% recyclable !

 

Vous pourriez aimer...

table basse hexagonale

La table basse hexagonale complémentaire de Trexa

table basse contemporaine

La table basse contemporaine aux couleurs intemporelles

table basse aluminium

La table basse dorée pour Roche Bobois